21 Belvoir Rd
Cheshire WA4 6PE
Phone: +44 7725 234022 Facebook Twitter Instagram Youtube



Tom Fletcher and Danny Jones initially met while auditioning for the boyband V and later worked together while writing songs for Busted. Both talented guitarists and vocalists, the pair decided to form their own band in 2003. Named McFly after Michael J. Fox's time-travelling hero in the Back To The Future films, they became a quartet after recruiting Dougie Poynter on bass guitar and Harry Judd on drums.

Their debut album, Room On The Third Floor, was released in 2004 and went right to the top of the UK albums chart, making McFly the youngest band ever to achieve a No.1 album. In addition to two No.1 singles, Five Colours In Her Hair and Obviously, the record also yielded two more top five hits, That Girl and Room On The Third Floor.

McFly won the 2005 Brit Award for Best British Pop Act followed by the charity record All About You, which was also a No.1 hit. That same year saw the release of Wonderland, another No.1 album that was supported by the Wonderland Tour 2005 live DVD.

In 2006, McFly played themselves in the Lindsay Lohan film Just My Luck before releasing their next album, Motion In The Ocean, which peaked at No.7 on the UK albums chart. The following year the band delivered a greatest hits album which reached No.4 in the UK and boasted the top 5 hit The Heart Never Lies.

In 2008, McFly parted with Island, their long-time record label, and released Radioactive on their own label, Super. After touring on and off for the next 18 months, McFly re-signed to Island and released their fifth studio album, 2010’s Above The Noise. Single Shine A Light, featuring Taio Cruz, reached No.4 on the UK singles chart.

After a second greatest hits compilation Memory Lane: The Best Of McFly in 2012, the band took a break. In 2013, Fletcher, Jones, Poynter and Judd teamed up with Busted members Matt Willis and James Bourne to form the supergroup McBusted and released a self-titled studio album and the single Get Over It before disbanding in early 2016.

The original McFly quartet ended their musical hiatus in summer 2016 by heading out on tour. In 2019, McFly reunited for a one-off performance at The O2 in London, after releasing The Lost Songs, a series of demo tracks originally intended for their sixth studio album. Following the success of that show, the band announced an arena tour. Originally planned for spring 2020, the dates were rescheduled to May 2021.

At the end of July 2020, McFly released Happiness, the lead single from their first studio album in 10 years, Young Dumb Thrills, set for release on 13 November 2020.

McFly Tickets

Sorry, there are no tickets for McFly in Manchester available at the moment. This maybe due to one of the following reasons:
  • - McFly in Manchester tickets are currently not on sale.
  • - The event has sold out.
  • - Details have not yet been announced for McFly in Manchester.
  • - The event may have been cancelled.
  • - The event has been and gone.
Join our free mailing list for
updates about this event
Follow Us
Join Our Free Mailing List